Events  Deals  Jobs 
    Sign in  
 
 
With Ian Siaca (Solns Enggr, RStudio PBC).
Tuesday, December 07, 2021 at 12:00 PM   Absolutely Free   Online
 
     
 
 
              

  
 
Sign up for our awesome New York
Tech Events weekly email newsletter.
   
EVENT DETAILS
## Link to join the webinar here:
https://www.bigmarker.com/neo4j/Data-Umbrella-Webinar

##Time
9am PDT / 12pm EDT / 8pm EAT / 10:30 PM IST

## Talk Level
Intermediate

## Pre-reqs
Knowledge of Python; Basic knowledge of R is useful but not required

## Prep Work
None

## Resources
https://github.com/ian-flores/r-ecosystem-4-python

## Event
This talk will introduce Python users to the R ecosystem. Attendees should expect that by the end of the talk they will understand how to get started with reporting infrastructure in Python & R; & how to use open standards to share data across data products. As part of the discussion, we will see different use cases for both languages, their integration, & common pitfalls.

## Speaker
Ian is a data person with a background in Data Science & DevOps. He has experience consulting within the pharmaceutical industry, government sector, NGOs & educational institutions in multiple countries. As part of his academic background he holds a Master's degree in Data Science from the University of British Columbia. Outside of work, he is a certified freediver, loves to surf in the Northeast coast of

Puerto Rico & cooks spicy food.
Linkedin: https://linkedin.com/in/ian-flores-siaca
Twitter:https://twitter.com/iflores_siaca
GitHub: https://github.com/ian-flores

===============================================

## CONNECTING WITH US

We invite you to follow us on our social networking sites to keep up to date on the latest news we will be sharing.

- MEETUP: https://www.meetup.com/data-umbrella/
- JOB BOARD: https://jobs.dataumbrella.org/
- NEWSLETTER: https://dataumbrella.substack.com/
- TWITTER: https://twitter.com/DataUmbrella
- YouTUBE: https://www.youtube.com/c/dataumbrella
- LinkedIn: www.linkedin.com/company/dataumbrella/
- Instagram: https://www.instagram.com/data.umbrella/
 
 
 
 
© 2021 GarysGuide      About    Feedback    Press    Terms