Events  Deals  Jobs 
    Sign in  
 
 
With Neda Tabatabaie (VP Business Analytics & Technology, San Jose Sharks US National Hockey League), Alexander TMller (Founder/CEO, SK Gaming).
Wednesday, June 22, 2022 at 11:00 AM   Absolutely Free   Online
 
     
 
 
              

  
 
Sign up for our awesome New York
Tech Events weekly email newsletter.
   
EVENT DETAILS
Topic: Sports & E-Sports: How to Close the Diversity Gap

Speaker: Neda Tabatabaie, Vice President Business Analytics & Technology for the San Jose Sharks of the U.S. National Hockey League, & Alexander T. Mller, Co-Founder & CEO of SK Gaming

When: Wednesday, June 22 at 5.00 pm (CEST) // 4.00 pm (GMT) // 8.00 am (PST) // 11.00 am (EST)

Session duration: max. 60 mins

What to expect:

There's a new champion in town: At $200 billion in global revenue, video gaming is now a bigger business than music, video streaming & movies combined.

One of the fastest growing sectors in this field is esports, which captures huge audiences worldwide & is enormously popular at every level of society - just like traditional sports. And in both worlds it's not important who you are, but what you are able to achieve.

There is a surprising lack of diversity, though, when it comes to who's running the show. Again, just like in traditional sports, industry associations & teams are typically run by men.

This DLD Sync conversation will take a close look at today's reality in the world of sports und esports. Do these industries - which play an important role in society & business - have a blind spot when it comes to openness, inclusivity, & diversity? And if so: How can this be changed?

Neda Tabatabaie, Vice President Business Analytics & Technology for the San Jose Sharks of the U.S. National Hockey League, & Alexander T. Mller, Co-Founder & CEO of SK Gaming, Germany's foremost esports organization, share insights from their fields.

Where do they face similar issues, & where do they differ, when it comes to closing the diversity gap? Which initiatives & role models are fostering change? And how are they perceived within, & outside, their respective communities?
 
 
 
 
© 2022 GarysGuide      About    Feedback    Press    Terms