Events  Deals  Jobs 
    Sign in  
 
 
With Dinorah Tovar (Founder, Minttcode).
Tuesday, January 19, 2021 at 06:00 PM   Absolutely Free   Online
 
     
 
 
              

          
 
Sign up for our awesome New York
Tech Events weekly email newsletter.
   
EVENT DETAILS
Welcome to the first Android Worldwide event of 2021! We have joined an international collective of developer communities who like to put on quarterly events for Android Devs & related engineering specialties. Our primary goal is to help break-down geographical barriers between developers & communities, while doing our best to help each community's organizers feel supported.
Android Worldwide is a series of four events in a single day, spread out to run at convenient times for people residing in many different timezones. All events are free, & you are welcome to attend whichever one you likeno restrictions.
Each event is hosted by organizers from the dozens of engineering communities who have partnered with us. Speakers were carefully selected from submissions to our call for papers, which was difficult given how many fantastic options we saw. Paired with fantastic content, we want to emphasize the importance of having a tighter social fabric. For that, we've selected a special video conferencing software made by Remo.co, & set aside plenty of time for friendly conversation between you & your fellow community members from around the globe.
---------------------------------------------------------------------------
The events are scheduled to start as follows:
Event #1 @ 7PM IST (2:30PM CET / 8:30AM EST / 5:30AM PST)
Event #2 @ 6:30PM CET (11PM IST / 12:30PM EST / 9:30AM PST)
Event #3 @ 6PM EST (4:30AM IST/ 12AM CET / 3PM PST)
Event #4 @ 6PM PST (7:30AM IST/ 3AM CET / 9PM EST)

The event that's most convenient for our community has the following schedule:
Schedule (EST)
6:00PM: Socializing
6:45PM: Wild Storage for Android Developers by Dinorah Tovar
End: More socializing
---------------------------------------------------------------------------
Presentation Details:

Wild Storage for Android Developers by Dinorah Tovar

This is the first part of this serial "Wild Storage for Android Developers"
Usually, in the Android world, we need to have any kind of storage, depending on the needs of our application we need to be aware of the integrity of the data & the performance we need for every tool in this talk, we will cover
- Performance for databases
- Threading & Concurrency
- DataStore & shared Preferences
At the end of this talk, you should be able to understand how Room, DataStore, & Shared Preferences works & also how to improve performance, queries, & threading using coroutines & secondary dispatchers

Directly register for the events through the links below:
Event #1: https://live.remo.co/e/android-worldwide-part-1-of-4
Event #2: https://live.remo.co/e/android-worldwide-part-2-of-4
Event #3: https://live.remo.co/e/android-worldwide-part-3-of-4
Event #4: https://live.remo.co/e/android-worldwide-part-4-of-4
Collapse

---------------------------------------------------------------------------
Interested in talking? Interested in running a workshop?
Interested in sponsoring?
Contact our organizers
https://www.meetup.com/GDG-Bronx/members/?op=leaders

Thanks to our sponsors for making this event possible:
@Google @LehmanCollege @GazpachoTheApp

Google - https://about.google
Lehman College - http://www.lehman.cuny.edu
Gazpacho - https://gazpacho.io
---------------------------------------------------------------------------
Follow us on Twitter @gdgbronx
https://twitter.com/gdgbronx
Subscribe on YouTube
http://bit.ly/youtube-gdgbronx

 
 
 
 
© 2021 GarysGuide      About    Feedback    Press    Terms