Events  Deals  Jobs 
    Sign in  
 
 
Monday, April 19, 2021 at 08:00 PM   Not Known   Online
 
     
 
 
              

 
Sign up for our awesome New York
Tech Events weekly email newsletter.
   
EVENT DETAILS
April 19th Start (4 wk Course; M, T, W, Th)5-7 PM Pacific
About this Event
Calling all veterans interested in learning web development. VetsinTech is excited to offer FULL SCHOLARSHIPS for Front End Web Development training exclusively for past & present military service members, veterans, & spouses of either!

Registration Instructions:

Verify your Eligibility status with ID.me at the following link: http://vetsintech.co/education/
Attend virtual orientation (via zoom) you will receive an invite for. Orientation is a week before class starts.
Schedule a call with the education program manager to discuss course commitment & further details using the following link: https://cal.mixmax.com/abdul/commitment
Submit Resume online at the following link vetsintech.co/submit-resume/
Start working on your Pre-work (0 module) two weeks prior to cohort beginning
Important Disclaimer Regarding Class Format

Please be prepared to have cameras on during class, & to be interacting in the video chat/Slack. If you have a second monitor, we recommend using it so that you can be watching the instructor on one screen & completing activities on the other.

You will learn the basics of programming by building visual & interactive components of a website. More specifically you will get hands-on experience creating the structural foundation (HTML), styling (CSS), & inserting logic to control the behavior (JavaScript) of your own website.

**If you have already taken VetsinTech Web Dev before, you will not be able to take it again**

CURRICULUM OVERVIEW

Coding Languages & Overview
Structure Fundamentals
Command Line Git & Github
HTML CSS Javascript
Supplemental Online resources for CSS Frameworks JavaScript DOM AJAX Structure
Schedule for the class

5-7 PM Pacific | 6-8 PM Mountain | 7-9 PM Central | 8-10 PM Eastern

Virtual Orientation: Thursday, April 15 at 9 am PDT. You will receive a calendar invite as the class roster is finalized closer to the date.

Week 1: Apr 19, 20, 21,22

Week 2: Apr 26, 27, 28, 29

Week 3: May 3, 4, 5, 6

Week 4: May 10, 11, 12, 13
 
 
 
 
© 2021 GarysGuide      About    Feedback    Press    Terms